I was born near Paris in France, on April 7th, 1956, french from birth, but with Irish origins.

I live now in Normandy, France.


My childhood was a peaceful and happy one with my family, and music was always part of my daily life.

At the age of 7, my school invited a classical orchestra to play and introduce the young pupils (a rare initiative in those days!) to the famous work of "Tchaikovski" Nutcracker. I was one of the only child extremely interested and suddenly had a revelation: I was mesmerized by the beauty of the music, by the diversity of the instruments, as if something divine and unexpected appeared to me. ..

"The music had just penetrated my soul".


At age 11, I learned to play the guitar, without any knowledge of music reading or writing.

All along my artistic life I was inspired by "Jimi Hendrix" - "Carlos Santana" - "Yngwie Malmsteen" and "Ritchie Blackmore".

These great artists influenced me, talked to me emotionally and pushed me ahead to do my best, not to mention my overflowing passion to create my own compositions at my own studio, inspired by "Progressive Symphonic Rock".


I does everything by myself (playing instruments, arrangements, programing, mixing, mastering, etc…)


I've perfected myself relentlessly, never forgetting my primary passion and listening to the best guitarists from around the world ...


In 50 years playing the guitar, I did all alone without any teachers. I am self-taught.



my first solo album..



I've called it "MUSIC" because it's not a typical demonstrative guitar album.

All the instruments are in harmony for the beauty of the music.

After playing and recording with several artists during many years, the time was come to record my own album. Seven months of intensive work was necessary to release it.

I've done everything you can hear: Lead guitar, Symphonic orchestra, Bass guitar, Keyboards, Drums and percussions, Arrangements, etc..

And all the work in the studio (sound engineering, mastering and cover artwork)


This album contain eight instrumental pieces mixing a melodic and powerful guitar with beautiful symphonic arrangements.

The tracks are :

1 - Asturias (Isaac Albeniz / Gil Fourny)

2 - Unchained Melody (Alex North / Gil Fourny)

3 - Celtic Game (Gil Fourny)

4 - Silence is Gold (Gil Fourny)

5 - Monsieur Jack (Gil Fourny)

6 - Desert Crossing (Gil Fourny)

7 - Amazing Grace (William Walker / Gil Fourny)

8 - The White Castle (Gil Fourny)


MUSIC is available for download and streaming on the most important digital stores like iTunes - Amazon - Spotify and many many more…

I'm sure that you will  like this album.. It is my soul.. My spirit.


Josie Music Awards 2018 Nominee Teaser